Where Your Dream Home Begins!

Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Julia Walker

J.P. Walker Realty
704-579-2937
704-963-9044
Email Me

Contact Me





* fields are required

Reviews

07/27/2017 - zuser20140219105633550 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Kannapolis, NC. We are very satisfied with the service Julia provided in selling our investment home. From the initial meeting involving discussing improvements and staging, to taking professional photos to negotiations with the seller, she was in constant communication. Julia is very professional and detail orientated. Sandy
07/11/2017 - hallpass52 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Kannapolis, NC. Very knowledgeable in their profession. Very detailed when explaining certain contracts that I didn't understand. I will be working with her again very soon. Linda
11/30/2018 - Louis and Julia Walker of J.P. Walker Real Estate were very engaging and caring in their approach to obtain our requirements to become home owners again. We selected them from an internet site where the Realtors specialized in foreclosure properties in addition to their skill in sales and negotiating. Louis is very organized providing consistent updates on the home buying process and the next steps as we moved through the purchasing process to obtain our new home. Louis and Julia educated my husband and I by explaining each step of the process, ensued we were comfortable during the negotiating process and protected our assets so we benefited by being educated about our rights as a team they protected us as their clients. Experience means a lot in a business where consistency is not the norm. We Thank You, Louis and Julia, for guiding us through the home buying process and when things didn't seem they would work out encouraged us to keep the faith. Be Blessed. I would highly recommend J.P. Walker Realty to anyone who wants a team with experience who cares.  Susan El-Amin
03/23/2017 Mr. &Mrs. Walker are the sweetest and patient people I've ever met. They kept me from getting up set, they said it's going to work out don't get up set. They never became anger with me if I asked them the same question over and over. They took their time and explained to me again. I was told that's what their here for is to help me. That made me feel so relaxed from those works. They treated me kind from day one. At the close I truly didn't want to see them go. They are truly my angels. I've already told two people to use them to get their home. I'm going to miss Mr. & Mrs. Walker ( my angels) Donell Aikens
1/10/17 The best experience ever. I had no knowledge of the housing buying process. Mrs. Julia and her husband Mr. Louis walked me thru the entire process. They made me feel at ease. I know they had my best interest. R. Jones
11/02/2016 Everyone tells you the horror stories of buying a home. Not in this case! Julia and her husband Louis were an amazing team! As a first time home buyer I had little knowledge of the type of home I was looking for much less other the steps involved in purchasing a home. Julia helped me find the perfect home that fit my every need and want. Louis made the paper work so easy not only to understand but getting through it all. They both made each and every step of this process easy and we're both a pleasure to work with. I plan to use Julia and Louis in the future. I highly recommend this amazing team for your next home purchase or sell. Loren Pressley
10/16/2016 Bought home in China Grove Yes, Yes, and Yes! Mrs. Walker is the way to go! From the beginning, the hectic idea that buying a house was a headache was erased thanks to Julia Walker who managed to make it smooth and peaceful. We actually enjoyed every moment of it! She was understanding and patient, she pointed us in the right direction with every house we saw. She began as our realtor, but we can truly say she and her husband finished being part of our family! She helped us find our dream house at a great price. Don't be fooled, her sweet personality is just for her customers, because when it is time to negotiate, to get a good deal on the house, she will put her 'Game On' face and deliver. We still see it even after we closed on the house, she has been making sure that our needs have been met on our new house. She is a must have for house hunting! Emanual and Melanie
09/24/2016 Sold a home in 2016, Charlotte, NC 28273. Julia & Louis Walker helped my husband and me sell and buy a house. They are extremely professional, detailed, and knowledgeable. They guided us through how to get our house show ready, and we received multiple offers within the first few days of being listed! When it was time to buy our next home, Julia & Louis took the time to understand what we desired in a house & neighborhood. We found the perfect house on our first day of house hunting! I am very satisfied with the service, attention, and guidance Julia & Louis provided during the selling and buying process. Many thanks to them! C. Haynesworth
09/07/2016 Julia Walker was an amazing Real Estate Agent for us. Julia was amazing from the very 1st day we contacted her in regards to the sale of our home to the very end at closing. Julia helped us to stage our home and gave us suggestions that would help to sell our home more quickly. Julia Walker stood by us the entire process and we never wondered what was happening with our home. She worked with us very closely and she was a true blessing for us. We would recommend Julia Walker to everyone! Julia is very skilled and listens to her clients and wants what is best for them and she works very hard to make each of her clients dreams come true! V. Current
07/06/2016 Experience was great and Julia was very knowledgeable of the process. She worked diligently with the buyer's agent to land a settlement in a much shorter time frame than I expected, but hoped for. Her values and work ethics are admirable, to say the least. I highly recommend Julia if you should need a realtor Andre B.
6/17/2016 Julia was great! She had knowledge of the property we looked at and had also printed information on a few other homes. We were very pleased with her professionalism.
"Julia Walker is a great realtor who brings forth lots of knowledge and expertise about the housing market. Julia went above and beyond for me and my family to ensure that we got the house of our dreams. She was patient, caring and took great initiative to assist us with purchasing a new home. I can honestly say that she and her husband Louis were a blessing to me and my husband during our search for a new home. Not only did they make themselves available at all times, but even after we closed on our home, they still went above and beyond and to assist in any way possible. In today's world it is refreshing to meet people such as Julia and Louis who truly have the client's best interest at heart. I highly recommend Julia and Louis!" liwilliams1913 - Zillow User
Highly likely to recommend 07/28/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Highland Creek, Charlotte, NC. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Having bought and sold 5 or 6 homes prior to moving to Charlotte, I arrived with fairly well-developed expectations of my realtor/agent relationship. Needless to say, Julia and her team of resources far exceeded my expectations in every respect. She was very professional and respectful at all times, offering her knowledge and experience without being pushy or overbearing. I cannot imagine a better executed search and purchase experience than this one. Thanks for your assistance, counsel, and excellent referrals, Julia. You and Louis rock! Kerry Howery
Highly likely to recommend 07/24/2015 Showed home in 2015 in Centerview, Kannapolis, NC 28083. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Julia and Luis are an amazing team. My boyfriend and I are first time home buyers, and had absolutely no idea about how this whole "home buying" thing worked, so naturally we spent most of our time wondering and worrying about what was going on behind the scenes. Fortunately for us, every single time we had a question, concern, or just wanted to talk, Julia was just a text or a phone call away. Once, on my way home from work, at 9:30pm I had texted her about our offer we had made earlier that day, I was worried that it was too low and that someone could put another offer in and take the house from us. She called me instead of texting me and we talked for over an hour about how things work in real estate and also about how to relax and how to be patient. Julia isn't just an amazing realtor, but an amazing person. I would and will recommend her and Luis to everyone, especially other first time home buyers. Laurie Popejoy
Highly likely to recommend 04/22/2015 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Huntersville, NC. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Julia was honest with us and knew the market. She helped stage the house for showings and actually made our house look better! She is an experienced negotiator and worked wonders in our dealings with the new house. She followed up and treated us as if we were her only clients. Evonne Gallaway
October 26, 2011 Julia and Louis are the most wonderful real estate agents you will ever find. We relocated from Texas to North Carolina July 29, 2011. We struggled at the beginning of our search to find a real estate agent that was caring and kind and willing to work with us being the fact that we were out of state. With gods help we found Julia and Louis! Our search was no longer a struggle but became fun and enjoyable and Julia and Louis not only found us a house but a home for our family. I can honestly say that you won’t find a real estate agent that will work harder for you and will work with you every step of the way to make sure you find the home of your dreams. Julia and Louis, my entire family is so grateful to you for everything you did for us. I don’t know that we would have ever found a home in North Carolina while we were still living in Texas. God blessed us when he brought you into our lives. You were so kind, caring and loving and looked out for our best interest. You knew exactly what we were looking for without even seeing us; you knew what would fit our family. We will always consider you close friends to our family. Thank you again for everything you did for us we will never forget it. Tom and Veronica Current
Highly likely to recommend 02/20/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Mallard Creek - Withrow Downs, Charlotte, NC. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Julia and Louis Walker worked together to help us find and purchase a home. Being new to the Charlotte area, we were unsure of the neighborhood nuances and how the local market works. They were very helpful in explaining how buying in NC differs from buying the NJ (the state of our last purchase). Our wish list and price range were very specific. Julia and Louis were saintly patient as we went from property to property over the course of 2 weeks. They quickly got a feel for our preferences and found houses with the exact elements and layout that excited us. In less than 3 weeks, we closed on our home; less time that it has taken us to pack. I would strongly recommend JP Walker Realty for their market knowledge, keen negotiation skills and persistence in aiming to please their clients. Gloria Chambers
Highly likely to recommend - 04/03/2014 Sold a home in 2014 in Rimer, Concord, NC 28025. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: I feel completely confident in Julia Walker to always work for the absolute best on my behalf. Her knowledge is amazing, and she puts her heart and soul into her work. She has been an agent for me, my family and my son. I would recommend her highly. integrity, fairness ...Beyond reproach. Colleen Broome
Highly likely to recommend - 12/21/2014 Bought a home in 2014 in Kannapolis, NC 28082. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Julia took the time to get to know us so she could better find a home that suited us. She researched any property she showed us ahead of time so she could tell us what the pluses and negatives were. She tries very hard to find the home that is suitable for the needs, likes, and dislikes. I highly recommend her. Rose and Jim Leisenring
Highly likely to recommend 01/27/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Kannapolis, NC. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Julia helped me look for a home for almost a year! She pays attention to details for what I needed for my family. She was there through all of the confusion on my part and took the time to explain everything to me. After working with her for so long she wasn't just my realtor she became my friend. I would recommend Julia to anyone and I personally will only use her Misty Moss
February 5, 2011 Mrs. Julia Walker is a person that is knowledgeable in her profession, but above all she is compassionate, god-fearing, and goes out of her way to meet the needs of her clients. Before working with Mrs. Walker I was inexperienced in regards to real-estate, but she patiently walked me through the home purchasing process and made everything simple and easy. With her skill and expertise, I was able to purchase a brand new two-story home in a wonderful neighborhood and at an unbelievable price!!! On top of that, she also helped me find a great lender and financial assistance program. I would recommend J.P. Walker Realty to anyone seeking to purchase or sell a home. Mrs. Walker, along with Louis Walker, will go above and beyond to meet your needs! Latanya Loftin
October 13, 2009 To whom it may concern, Julia and Louis make an outstanding team! I was in awe of their working relationship-so calm. I am trying to mimic that same peacefulness with my husband. I really enjoyed riding around with them-laughing and viewing properties. That was fun. They have a genuine, loving spirit. That's rare. They actually cared about my family's best interest. Julia is not just my realtor, I consider her my friend. I would like to sincerely thank them for taking the time to deal with me, to educate me, and to be a listener. I know it wasn't easy. The home buying process was so overwhelming for us. We knew absolutely nothing about it. We were so under prepared. But, Julia and Louis were right there to guide us all the way to the closing table. I have not had one single regret about working with Julia and Louis. Be blessed in your house hunting endeavors. Cassandra Robinson
Highly likely to recommend 01/22/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $250K in Indian Trail, NC. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: What I love about Julia Walker is that she is a phenomenal woman through and through. She is a soft spoken lady that posses an amazing work ethic. She truly had my family's best interest at heart. Julia was (and continues to be) a blessing to me. She always made me feel like I was her only client. Mrs. Walker is a jewel. I would entrust Julia to sell homes to my children. Thank you. Cassandra Robinson
October 6, 2009 Julia was a blessing from the sky! From the first minute my wife and I spoke to her, we had a feeling she was the one who could sell our home (well, former home thanks to God and to her!). We’ve had a not so sweet experience before and she helped us move through the selling process, and considering the current economy, that was a CHALLENGE! Julia was very proactive since the beginning, and helped us, among other things, with the house appearance (yes, home beauty matters when you want to sell your house). Thank you Julia! Fernando & Mireya Reyes.
September 04, 2009 Dear Julia, I had a delightful time working with you and Louis. Being a first time homebuyer I really needed someone to break down the process in a “Home Buying for Dummies” fashion, and you were there for me. You made the process a whole lot clearer for me. During the process I felt like we had the right balance of professionalism along with personal interaction that made me feel at ease with such a huge transition in my life. Also, since I was not from the Charlotte area, and did not know too much about the city you provided much needed guidance. I really appreciate all the advice and I hope to keep in contact with you for many years to come. Have a blessed day. Two thumbs up for “J.P Walker Realty”!!! Sincerely, Andre Brooks
Charlotte, NC 28226 July 7, 2008 Dear Julia, The decision to contact you to market the selling of my house was a most fortuitous decision. Over the years I have had numerous moves that have required purchase and sale of homes. Never have I been so fortunate as I have this time. You have been everything a seller could wish for. You are competent, professional and tremendously helpful. Working with the company that was to clean out the house could not have been easy, nor was it always pleasant. But you were able to accomplish the impossible. With the lengthy terminal illness and death of my husband occurring during this process,I literally couldn’t have done it without you. I deeply appreciate all you have done and I wish you continued success. With all your skills and drive, I am sure the future is bright. Yours truly, Mary Coleman
April 17, 2007 Mrs. Julia Walker J.P Walker Realty Kannapolis, NC28081 Dear Julia, There are no words that can accurately describe working with a person such as yourself. You are AWESOME. When I tell people about what you have done for me, they say that you are unbelievable. Julia, I am extremely lucky to have met you. As a first time homebuyer, you understood that my distance across the country, Los Angeles, would be a disadvantage and you took like a fish to water to assist me in Charlotte. I thought I knew what I was doing, but you were always two steps ahead of me with professional and sharp solutions to problems that I had yet to reach. That’s honest. I definitely got the best bargain and real estate transaction by working with your fourteen years of experience, business acumen, and gold bond resources. Louis and yourself and have set the professional and personable standard so high that I have to expect it from every broker in any capacity that I will deal with. Lastly in a industry perceived with low ethical expectations, the both of you are two of the most honest, warmest professionals I have ever met. I can not say enough but to let God continue to bless the both of you and I will talk to you soon. Sincerely, Kaine N A New Town Home Owner
March 19, 2007 To Whom It May Concern: My Husband and I first met Julia Walker in February 2006. My husband’s job was going to relocate him to Charlotte, NC from California. God was opening many doors for us but we were first time home buyers, very nervous and anxious about the whole thing. Julia’s professionalism, wealth of knowledge and most importantly trust in God eased all of our concerns. She was able to help us sort through our wants for home and keep us with in the price range we needed. She was on top of everything and represented us very well. Our situation was everything but normal with many challenges along the way, Julia continued to strive and fight for us. She was always a great advocate and educator ensuring that we received everything we wanted, needed and desired! We truly enjoyed working with Julia and will continue to do so in the future. Overall, it’s comforting to know that we have an agent that thinks and prays for our needs first. Sincerely-- Thanks for everything! The Bradford Family
Gokeenes2006@bellsouth.net September 13, 2006 Julie and Louis Walker Dear Friend, The journey to owning your own home is filled with many emotions and challenges, all of which you will discover rather rapidly when you take that step to buying your first home. My wife and l; began our trek just a couple months ago, both of us filled with excitement, hesitation, and skepticism, but all these emotions were quickly comforted through the diligent and compassionate efforts of Julia and Louis Walker. As first time home buyers, we were unsure of how to pursue the quest of owning a home, and finding the ideal real estate agent amongst the multitude of companies and individual brokers seemed impossible. So when we contacted Julia Walker, the welcoming we received promptly initiated a relationship that my family will never forget. Immediately we recognized the compassion that Julia took in providing her services to families like ours. Julia took an honest and trustworthy position, as she attentively listened to our wishes and desires for the perfect home. Julia communicated efficiently and timely to ensure we were alerted and understood every step of the process from start to finish. I know what you are thinking; every broker probably has compassion, and may be honest, and have an ability to communicate, so why should you choose Julia Walker? The answer to your question is this my friend, "If you want an agent that really cares about what a new home means to your family and really understands the emotions involved in finding the right home, and no matter what will always provide a professional, honest, and compassionate opinion, then there is only one agent for you, Julia Walker': Do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to hear more. Sincerely The Keene Family "First Time Home Owners"
July 1, 2006 Julia 1 want to thank you for all of your hard work in help me and my husband find our new home. As always you were very professional, knowledgeable and patient with us as we weighed our options on whether to build a new home or purchase an existing home. After reviewing the information you provided, praying for God tohelp us make the right choice, we decided the purchase an existing home. You helped us find our dream home which needed a little work. You encouraged us to get estimates to findto what it would cost to make the repairs so that the fundscould be escrowed. We are so glad that we did this - we had enough money to make all of the repairs. We are still putting things in there place and plan to stay put for at least 2-3 years. As you know, I will call you when we get the itch to buy our next home. You have helped me with three home purchases so far and I cannot imagine working with anyone else. Sincerely, Robert and Renee
Highly likely to recommend 01/18/2015 Sold a Single Family home in 2006 for approximately $250K in Concord, NC. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Highly recommend!! Julia is friendly, courteous, very professional, and knowledgeable in real estate. Buying and selling a home can be a very stressful experience unless you hire the right realtor. Julia started out our realtor and became our friend. Her many years of experience in all aspects of buying and selling were crucial. She assisted us in buying 2 homes and selling one. She is an amazing person and realtor. Toni Barrios
Highly likely to recommend - 01/08/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2001 for approximately $250K in Concord, NC. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: She helped our family settled in NC. I never felt pressured to purchase a home I did not like. I found her to be authentic, caring and honest. While helping my family relocate, she not only helped us get in our home with ease, she also guided us to select the builder. I also enjoyed the fact that she took time to understand my needs as a client and worked diligently to provide me with a product of my choice. Prior to meeting her, I did not have a good experience with a previous Realtor. As a result, I was apprehensive and did not trust. Julia's character and integrity stood out to me. Pascale Glenn
March 18, 1998 To: Julia Walker, Realtor From: Direce S. Wilson I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all of your helpfulness, thoughtfulness, faithfulness, prayers and professionalism during the purchasing of my new home. As I think back today, I can reflect on how you kept me motivated though your encouragement and how comfortable you made me feel throughout the whole process. This played a major part in helping me make the decision to buy my new home. Your patience, calmness and great communication/people skills are definitely assets to your job. The business world today needs more realtors like you. It means a lot to have a satisfied customer. This way everyone is a WINNER! Thanks again and keep up the good work! Sincerely, Direce S. Wilson
January 15, 1997 I wanted to take a few minutes of your time to express how easy Julia Walker made buying and selling a home. When I decided to sell my home I knew it would not be an easy task. However, Mrs. Walker changed that theory. Although I had not contracted with Julie to sell my home she not only represented her client she also extended her knowledge to someone with no real-estate experience---for that I am truly appreciative. Therefore, with Julia's knowledge and professional demeanor there was never a question in my mind as to who I would contract with in purchasing my new home. I was honored when she agreed. Thus, I would like to express to Julia for a job well done. I am very happy in my new home!! Thank you, Ramona
We would personally like to extend our gratitude to Julia Walker! We feel that Julia has gone above and beyond the call of a real estate agent in helping us find our new home here in Charlotte. Julia worked diligently with us for over seven long months, always remaining cheerful and optimistic. This helped keep our spirits up whenever we ran into an obstacle. Her persistence paid off and we are very happy with the house that has become our home. We feel that through all of this, Julia has become a good friend of the family. Whenever we hear that anyone is in the market to buy or sell a home, we are pleased to pass on Julia's name. We are confident that she will work just as hard for them as she has for us. Hats off to Julia! Our thanks, The Gretz Family
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu